Open Search -

Like us on Facebook

Course Atlas -

Course Atlas

Please consider supporting our efforts.


Eaton Golf Club, Eccleston. (1965 - 1993)

The club was founded in 1965.

The original 18-hole course, measuring 6,446 yards with a SSS 71, was designed by M G Hawtree and was laid out in the grounds of Eaton Hall. The club moved to its present location at Waverton in 1993.

In the 1970s it was listed as an 18-hole course of 6,601 yards with a par of 72. The secretary was Dr J Hay and the professional J B Pavey.

In the early 1980s the secretary was Major C L Hall and the professional J B Pavey. In the later 1980s and early 1990s the secretary was R T Robinson and the professional A Mitchell.